Staff & Governors

Please find below full lists of our Governors and Staff members:

The Board of Governors has delegated authority from the Foundation Governors for all financial and strategic management decisions relating to The John Lyon School.

Other attendees at Governors’ meetings:

  • Miss Katherine Haynes, Head
  • Cdr Gareth Mawdsley, Chief Operating Officer
  • Mr Alastair Land, Head Master of Harrow School
  • Mr Nick Shryane, Corporation Bursar
  • Mr Richard Shaw, Harrow School Director of Finance
  • The Hon Andrew Millett, Clerk to the Board of Governors

As well as the full Board, the Governors have five Committees:

  • Finance and General Purposes Committee
  • Education Committee
  • Estates Committee
  • Nominations Committee
  • Strategy Committee